Yunding
RF antenna solutions and high-quality product supplier
Yunding
RF antenna solutions and high-quality product supplier
Your location:Home / News / Company news

news informationNews

What are the precautions for using GPS antennas
Time:2020-10-28 Read: 403

1. GPS cannot be 100% positioning, let alone believe in the nonsense of indoor positioning. GPS is not like mobile phone broadcasting. It can receive signals anywhere. Many things will affect GPS reception, including the distribution of sky stars, buildings, viaducts, radio waves, leaves, grid thermal paper, etc., which will affect too many things In general, the area where the sky can be seen from the GPS position is the area where the GPS can receive the signal.

2. Don't use it once or twice, or one or two days, to determine the quality of GPS. Since the status of the sky satellites is different every day, maybe the same place, the reception is full in the morning, but the location cannot be located at night, it is possible, or it may not be well located for several days.

3. To compare the quality of GPS, it must be compared in the same place at the same time. Many people who buy a new GPS will say that the one I used before is better, but in this way, the missing is correct, because the time and place of use are different, the final result is much worse, and it must be used for a long time, or at the same time. In order to feel the difference between the two types of GPS.

4. GPS reception intensity meter is no longer sufficient as a reference for GPS purchase. Everyone who buys GPS will only look at the receiving table in the electronic map. It may be quite accurate before, but now GPS, in order to make the receiving table look good, so there are fake signals, or simulated signals, etc. The receipt form is indeed very beautiful, but it may not be correctly positioned or even displayed correctly.

5. There is no so-called indoor positioning GPS. Basically, if there is no signal indoors, there is no signal. The real indoor positioning needs to be indoors from the cold start, but the same can be located, it is the real indoor positioning, but basically indoor positioning has no meaning at all, because I will not navigate at home .

6. To buy GPS, you do not need to choose the brand as the purchase option, but you can choose the chip used internally. Basically, there are many GPS operators. Choosing an operator only considers after-sales service. It is not necessarily the best to receive a letter from a major manufacturer. Generally speaking, the same chip GPS, different operators do, the effect will not be too different. So choose GPS instead of brand, you can choose GPS receiver chip.

7. Inaccurate positioning is not necessarily the fault of GPS. Basically, the positioning error can be within 20 meters, which is considered a good GPS. In addition, the GPS position is not very accurate on the road. There may be many reasons, and the reception may be poor, causing errors. It may be a problem with the map data, or it may be a road. It is very wide, so it seems that GPS is stably offset from the road. After a long time, you will know whether it is GPS or map problem.

8. When purchasing GPS, the specification sheet is for reference only. What GPS specifications can complete positioning in a few seconds, what errors in meters, sensitivity, and so on. These are all well-written, and you need to know it when you really use it. To be honest, comparing specifications is a waste of time.

9. The GPS can be placed in the car as soon as it can be placed in the car. In addition to external antennas, things like GPS mouse can be put in the car as long as they can be placed in the car. Because the GPS is waterproof, but it is kept outside for a long time, it is inevitable that there will be hanging points, and it must be collected when getting on and off the car. Go, put it outside but it will be dry. It is recommended to choose the thermal paper carefully, or cut a hole in the thermal paper, and paste other things to make it look ugly.

10. If the GPS is newly purchased for the first time, or it is already in cold start state, please go to an open place to locate it outside the car. In this way, the positioning speed is relatively fast, and there are less strange phenomena. If you go directly on the road in the cold start state, even if the signal is very strong, you may not be able to locate the destination! This is very important. After positioning, put it in the car to see if the reception in the car will be worse. In addition, the longer the single GPS use time, the longer the satellite data can be saved. If it is not used for a long time, such as One or two weeks, GPS may return to cold start state.

Back to previous page
contact Us

Shenzhen Yunding Communication Electronics Co., Ltd.

Company Address: A602, Wenhao Business Building, 4315 Baoan Avenue, Baoan District, Shenzhen

Factory Address: 2nd Floor, No. 7, Getian Road, Zengtian Industrial Zone, Chang'an Town, Dongguan City

Phone: 0755-23073599

Fax: 0755-23097189

E-mail: wht0809@136.com

Website: www.szydtx.cn


Scan for more exciting
Online message

© 2020 Shenzhen Yunding Communication Electronics Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved 粤ICP备14001694号-由万创科技提供技术支持

云顶通讯
优质的天线射频方案及产品供应商
云顶通讯
优质的天线射频方案及产品供应商
您现在的位置:首页 / 新闻动态 / 公司新闻

news information新闻动态

GPS天线使用有哪些注意事项
时间:2020-10-28 阅读: 118
1.GPS不能100%定位,更别相信室内定位的鬼话。GPS不像手机广播,随地都能收到信号,很多东西都bai会影响GPS收信,包含天空星分布状态、大楼、 高架桥、电波、树叶、格热纸等,会影响的东西太多太多了,一般来说,从GPS位置向上看,能看到天空的面积,就是GPS能收到信号的面积。
2.不要用一两次,或一两天,就决定GPS的好坏。由于天空卫星状态每天都不同,也许同一个地方,上午收信满格,但晚上无法定位,都有可能,也有可能一连好几天定位状况都不好。
3.比较GPS的好坏,必须同时同地比较。很多人新买GPS,都会说,我之前用的那颗比较好之类的话,但是这样说,不见的正确,因为使用时间地点不同,最后的结果是差很多的,必须长期使用,或同时同地,才能感受两种GPS的不同点。
4.GPS收信强度表,已经不足以作为GPS购买参考。大家买GPS,只会看在电子地图中的收信表,以前可能还蛮准的,但现在的GPS,为了让收信表看起来好看,所以有假信号,或是仿真的信号等等,收信表确实很漂亮,但也许定位不准,甚至不能正确显示也不一定。
5.没有所谓室内定位的GPS。基本上室内没有信号就是没有信号,真正室内定位,要从cold start开始就在室内,但一样能定位,才是真正室内定位,不过基本上室内定位一点意义也没有,因为我不会在家里导航。
6.购买GPS,不需要以品牌为购买选择,但可以选择内部使用的芯片。基本上,做GPS运营商很多,选择运营商只是考虑售后服务而已,并非大厂收信就一定最好,一般来说相同芯片的GPS,不同运营商做,效果不会有太大的差异,因此选择GPS不选厂牌,可以选择GPS接收芯片。
7.定位不准,不见得是GPS的错。基本上定位误差能在20公尺以内,都算是好GPS了,另外,GPS位置没有很准确在路上,原因可能很多,可能收信不良,造成误差,可能是地图数据有问题,也有可能是路很宽,所以看起来GPS好像稳定偏移路面,用久了您就知道是GPS还是地图的问题。
8.购买GPS,规格表仅供参考。GPS规格什么几秒内完成定位,什么几公尺误差,灵敏度等等信息,这些都是写好看的,要真正使用才知道,说真的,比较规格表是浪费时间。
9.GPS能放车内就放车内。除了外接天线,像GPS mouse这一类的东西,能放车内就放车内,因为GPS虽然有防水,但是长期放在外面,难免会有挂点的时候,而且上下车还要收来收去,放在外面可是会被干走的喔,建议慎选格热纸,或是在格热纸上剪个洞,贴上其它东西看起来就不会丑了。
10.若GPS是新买来第一次使用,或是已经是cold start状态,请到空旷处定点进行车外定位。这样一来定位速度比较快,而且比较不会有一些奇怪的现象,若cold start状态下直接上路,即使信号都很强,但可能到目的地了都无法定位!这点非常重要,定位完后,再放到车内,看看车内收信会不会比较差,另外单次GPS使用时间越久,能保存卫星数据的时间就越长,若长期不用,如一二个星期,GPS可能会恢复到cold start状态。
返回前页
联系我们
深圳市云顶通讯电子有限公司
公司地址:深圳市宝安区宝安大道4315号文浩商务大厦A602
工厂地址:东莞市长安镇增田工业区格田路7号2楼
电话:0755-23073599
传真:0755-23097189
E-mail:wht0809@163.com
网址: www.szydtx.cn

扫一扫 更多精彩
在线留言

© 2020 深圳市云顶通讯电子有限公司 All Rights Reserved 粤ICP备14001694号-由万创科技提供技术支持